New Rotary Year/ New Officers – Celebrating at the Crusher’s Game

At the Crusher’s game on June 28th, North Coast Rotarians and guests recognized and celebrated outgoing president Doug Maurer presenting him with cards and gifts. Doug was the club’s president for the past two years.   

Doug expressed his appreciation to club members, then surprised his wife Deborah, with a Rotary Paul Harris Fellow award for all she has done to support him.  Doug also presented a Service Above Self Award to Jinnyn Tata for her efforts in support of the club. 

Following the awards, Doug installed Joe Matuscak as the new President of North Coast Rotary and presented Joe with the Club’s Gavel.   Joe Matuscak then swore-in his Officers:  Larry Calabrese, Jinnyn Tata, Bob Scott (in absentia), John Daly, Allen Porter, Theresia Oreskovic, Gina Eschke and Eric Stinehelfer. 

Everyone enjoyed the rest of the evening with a game-style buffet and the Crusher’s Baseball game.

2019/2020 Installation of Officers and Bowling Fundraiser

At The Main Event in Avon, incoming North Coast Rotary President Joe Matuscak, kicked off his Rotary year with a Bowling “Fun”draiser linked to the traditional formal Officer Installation program. Almost $500 was raised to support North Coast Rotary’s Foundation. Joe recognized Past President Pete Sandrev for his many accomplishments during 2018/2019. Pete will be a member of the Executive Board, Club Membership Chair and will chair the Sip & Support Fundraiser in May 2020. See the North Coast Rotary membership here:

2017-2018 Officer Installation and Recognition Event

July marks the start of a new year for North Coast Rotary Club whose Officers  were installed at a Recognition and Installation dinner at Parkers in Avon Lake .  Assisting with the Installation are long-standing Rotarians John Daly and Susan Grachanin.   Officers for the


2017-2018 year include John Crooks- President, Peter Sandrev-Vice President (President Elect), Ben Hodge-Vice President Nominee, Mary Crehore-Secretary, Larry Calabrese-Treasurer, Frank Krempasky-Deputy Treasurer, Jinnyn Tata-Immediate Past President, Bob Scott-Foundation Administrative Coordinator and Linda Garceau Foundation at-Large Trustee.North Coast Rotary also recognized Curtis and Marilyn Weems for their support of Rotary through their dedicated scholarships for seniors, Pat Czech for her leadership in the preservation of student-made stained glass windows at Brookside and outgoing Foundation Administrative Coordinator Mark Musial.


New Leadership Team July 2016 – June 2017

The North Coast Rotary Club said “goodbye” to past president Linda Rakvic, who has moved out of the area.  The new Leadership Team was inducted by Rotary District 6600 Chief of Staff, Tony Cuevas.  Taking office was Jinnyn Tata – President, John Crooks – President-elect and Vice President, Matthew Knotts – Vice President-elect and President Nominee, Treasurer Larry Calabrese, Deputy Treasurer Robert Scott, Foundation Administrative Coordinator Mark Musial and Secretary Mary Crehore.


North Coast Rotary Receives Presidential Citation Gold Award

The North Coast Rotary Club was awarded the Gold Presidential Citation for the July 2015 to June 2016 year.  Rotary International recognizes rotary clubs each year who are strong and vibrant and achieving the goals of Rotary in community service and leadership.  This is to the credit of Club Members who made it happen and under the leadership team of Linda Rakvic, Jinnyn Tata, Mary Crehore, John Crooks, Mark Musial, Frank Krempasky and Doug Maurer.  Presidential Citation

New Rotary Officers July 1

(L-R) Frank Krempasky, Doug Maurer, Linda Rakvic, Mary Crehore and Jinnyn Tata (Photo courtesy of R. Benoit)

(L-R) Frank Krempasky, Doug Maurer, Linda Rakvic, Mary Crehore and Jinnyn Tata
(Photo courtesy of R. Benoit)

The Avon / Avon Lake Rotary Club announced their new officers for the Rotary year beginning July 1, 2015.  Outgoing President Doug Maurer presented incoming President Linda Rakvic of Avon Lake, with a presidential pin, the Rotary bell and gavel.  Sheffield Lake resident Jinnyn Tata is the incoming Vice President, and Avon Lake residents Frank Krempasky and Mary Crehore are Treasurer and Secretary respectively. Mark Musial of Sheffield Lake is the Foundation Administrative Chair. Continue reading